Life Long Burning

General Project Description:

Life Long Burning (LLB) is a project supported by the Culture Programme of the European Union and dedicated to the sustainable support of the European contemporary dance and performance field and the enlargement of its audience. It is implemented throughout a five-year period (July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2018) by a wide-spread and highly professional network of dance associations, companies and production houses: 4Culture (RO), CCN Montpellier (FR), Cullberg Ballet (SE), danceWEB (AT), Het Veem Theater (NL), Lokomotiva (MK), Station (RS), Tala Dance Center (HR), Uferstudios (DE), Ultima Vez (BE), Workshop Foundation (HU) and workspacebrussels (BE). Through its various activities, LLB strengthens transnational cooperations, fosters the mobility of artists and their works, contributes to career development, cultural diversity and intercultural dialogue and promotes knowledge transfer, audience outreach and the public display of dance. It comprises of 10 activities: Prix Jardin d'Europe (European dance prize for emerging choreography), Dance Radar Europe (virtual PR platform), Dance Works! (co-production of dance productions), Critical Practice (training program for emerging dance writers), danceWEB Scholarships (training program for emerging dancers), Wild Cards (support of artistic development through residencies and workshops), Performance Situation Room (research and knowledge-sharing modules), teachback (research on dance education), Dance fiction (open source documentation/publications on project activities) and SuSy-Support System (education and development of young dance administrators).

Read more about Life Long Burning (LLB) here.



Open CALL for Residency @ WASP Bucharest!

In the frame of the Life Long Burning activity Wild Cards, Cullbergbaletten is offering a two week residency in Bucharest for Swedish or Swedish based artists, in connection with their EU network partners 4Culture at WASP.

When: Spring 2017, the exact dates to be discussed in collaboration with the artists needs and the venue.

Where: WASP- Working Art Space and Production, Bucharest, Romania

The Program Offers:

2 weeks residency at WASP, with the option to use the Black box studio of 200m2 or the white box studio of 100m2

Accommodation for 2-3 persons

Technical support in case of work in progress presentation

Production budget: 2.000 Euros (including travels and per diem)

Possibility of work in progress showing in autumn within eXplore festival #11, and in spring within a Platform organized by WASP STUDIOS

Application requirements:

Please send your: CV, letter of motivation, presentation of the project and Vimeo links (if available) 


In the subject line please write: Application Residency @ WASP

To be eligible you must be a Swedish or Swedish based Artist

Detailed information on WASP facilities are available at:

Application deadline: 15th of November 2016

Organized by 4Culture and Cullbergbaletten in the frame of the EU project Life Long Burning











This project has been funded with support from the European Commission.